WV Master Naturalist Annual Meeting

(North Bend State Park)

June 11, 2016 – 7:00 PM

The meeting was called to order by Chairperson Ellen Hrabovsky at 7:00 PM.

Chairperson Hrabovsky welcomed all and recognized each chapter. Chapters represented were:

Canaan Valley	New River
Kanawha Valley	Potomac Valley
Mid-Ohio Valley	Tygart Valley
Monongahela	

Further recognition was given to Jim Fregonara and the staff at the Elkins DNR facility for their support of the conference, Sue and Russ McClain for their contributions to the program, and Denise Gwynn for her maintenance of the Master Naturalist website. Also recognized were Kristi Steed and Ken Zebo of North Bend State Park for their support in planning and their constant presence to make the conference a success.

Chairman Hrabovsky announced that the 2017 Master Naturalist Conference will be held at Chief Logan Lodge and State Park on June 9 - 11, 2017. The Kanawha Valley Chapter will be the hosts.

Chairman Hrabovsky presented proposed locations for the 2018 Conference. They were Cacapon State Park, North Bend State Park, and Davis & Elkins College. A vote of all present was taken with Cacapon State Park being selected unanimously.

Sue Flowers presented the slate of nominees for the election of committee seats. Chairman Hrabovsky requested further nominations from the floor. No further nominations were made. Tommy Zeitz moved the nominations be closed; Emily Grafton seconded the motion. The motion passed and the nominees were elected unanimously.

Chairperson – Ellen Hrabovsky Vice Chairperson – Andy Dalton Secretary – Bernie Howe Member-at-large – Anne Wakeford

Dr. Dave McShaffrey announced that he would be setting up a moth trap after dark and giving a presentation on moths.

Recognition was given to the instructors participating in this year's conference.

A suggestion was made that new graduates be recognized each year at the conference. This will be taken under advisement.

Becky Linger moved and Barb Howe seconded adjournment of the meeting.

Respectfully submitted,

Bernie Howe, Secretary